Oban’s Penseive

Blogging for Blogging’s Sake

Journler & Blogging

leave a comment »

A lot of people just love Journler. I’m not one of them. I can’t really place my finger on it. The program is pretty robust, allows you to use it in a number of ways and is fairly customizable. Maybe it the design. If they hired the same graphic designer who did their website to design the application UI, I think this might be a winner.

I did use it quite a bit before my Macbook was stolen to jot down thoughts and such. I just never really got into the organizing part of not taking

Since it has a built in blog publishing feature, I’m giving it another look. Maybe I just need to tweak the UI a bit. It could very well be that I just have an deep seeded aversion to the Georgia font caused by a traumatic early computing experience.

Written by oban89

February 26, 2007 at 2:33

Leave a Reply

